I’m Google – Dina Kelberman

I’m Google – Dina Kelberman

Jessie – This is for you! This artist takes images from the internet – might be useful to look at for your final project. 

“I’m Google is an ongoing tumblr blog in which batches of images and videos that I cull from the internet are compiled into a long stream-of-consciousness. The batches move seamlessly from one subject to the next based on similarities in form, composition, color, and theme. [… ] I feel that my experience wandering through Google Image Search and YouTube hunting for obscure information and encountering unexpected results is a very common one. My blog serves as a visual representation of this phenomenon. This ability to endlessly drift from one topic to the next is the inherently fascinating quality that makes the internet so amazing.”

2 thoughts on “I’m Google – Dina Kelberman

Leave a Reply

